top of page

BETON 21 Architecture Award

Organized by BETONSUISSE - ETHZurich

Exhibition at the Haupthalle of ETH Zürich 

The Project for the new entrance to the Haute Ecole d'Ingénieurie et de Gestion du canton de Vaud (HEIG-VD) in Yverdon-Les-Bains, is in the Restricted Selection (finalist) of the prestigious Prix Béton Suisse, in the category Prix of Encouragement for Young Architects. As such, the project was exhibited at ETH Zurich, before starting to travel across Switzerland during the 2021-2022 school year.

Prix Béton 21

ARCHITEKTUR 0.15

Werkschau für Architektur

MAAG HALLEN ZÜRICH

We propose to exhibit 4 projects that reflect the activity of Fil Rouge Architecture. Three school building projects are represented by structural models. They allow us to synthesize constructive concepts and highlight the dichotomy that characterizes them. In order to meet the ecological requirements, lightness and speed of execution, we proposed mixed wood-concrete structures, by exploiting the specific characteristics of the materials.

We were therefore led to propose compositions with a concrete core and wooden facades or a concrete ground floor on which a light wooden structure is placed. The 4th art project in the public space is composed of a cast-in-place concrete veil and an anamorphosis. The experimental construction explores the current limits of this material, often characterized as liquid stone.

ARCHITEKTUR 0.15

ERASMUS EFFECT

ITALIAN ARCHITECTS ABOARD

MAXXI MUSEO di  Rome

The exhibition explores the gradually accelerating Erasmus effect that the phenomenon of the Italian 'migrant' has had over the past few decades. From the work of offices already established on projects and international work of young offices  Italian Abroad, to highlight both the "spread of quality" of their work, and the dense network of transnational collaborations and workshops born as a result of the spread of the "Erasmus generation".

ERASMUS EFFECT
bottom of page

• Noir LinkedIn Icône
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir Pinterest Icône
1/8

ARCHITEKTUR 0.15

Werkschau für Architektur

MAAG HALLEN ZÜRICH

Nous proposons d'exposer 4 projets qui reflètent l'activité de Fil Rouge Architecture. Trois projets de bâtiments scolaires sont représentés par des maquettes structurelles. Elles nous permettent de synthétiser les concepts constructifs et de mettre en évidence la dichotomie qui les caractérise. Afin de répondre aux exigences écologiques, de légèreté et de rapidité d'exécution, nous avons proposé des structures mixtes bois–béton, en exploitant les caractéristiques propres aux matériaux.

Nous avons donc été amené à proposer des compositions avec le noyau en béton et les façades en bois ou un rez-de-chaussée en béton sur lequel une structure légère en bois est posée. Le 4e projet d'art dans l'espace public est composé d'un voile en béton coulé sur place et d'une anamorphose. La construction expérimentale explore les limites actuelles de ce matériau, souvent caractérisé de pierre liquide.

1/9

ERASMUS EFFECT

Italian Architects Aboard

MAXXI MUSEO di Roma

L'exposition explore l'accélération progressive Erasmus effet que le phénomène de l'italien «migrant» a eu au cours des dernières décennies . De l'œuvre des études déjà établies sur les projets et les travaux internationaux de jeunes études italiennes à l'étranger , pour mettre en évidence à la fois la " propagation de la qualité » de leur travail , et le réseau dense de collaborations et ateliers transnationaux sont nés à la suite de la propagation de la «génération Erasmus ».